site image

All Obituaries


John "Chuck" Whittemore


John Charles Whittemore, 85, of Glenwood, MN, passed away peacefully in the presence of loved ones on July 10, 2018. Funeral services will be held on Friday, July 13 at 3:00 p.m. at Glenwood...

Gerald Terhaar


Gerald Joseph Terhaar, son of Ben and Anna (Zinner) Terhaar, was born on August 25, 1921, on a farm near Pierz, Minnesota. He attended school in Grove Lake before enlisting in the Army in the...

Ruth Gunderson


Ruth Gunderson, age 86 of Glenwood, died Saturday, July 7, 2018 at her home under the care of hospice. A Memorial Service will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, July 20th at the First Baptist...

Shirlee Swanberg


Shirlee (Kaus) Swanberg, age 84 of Glenwood, died Thursday, July 5, 2018 at the Glenwood Retirement Village. A memorial service will be held on Saturday, August 18th at 1:00 pm at Glenwood...

Marvin Shequen


Marvin Shequen, age 89 of Glenwood, died Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at the Glenwood Retirement Village.  A memorial service will be held on Thursday, June 28th at 2:00 p.m. at the...

William "Bill" Fiala


William “Bill” Joseph Fiala, received the beautiful gift of eternal life, with his loving family at his side, Friday June 15, 2018 at the St. Cloud Hospital, having lived to reach the...

Dorothy Olson


Dorothy J. Olson, age 83 of Glenwood, died Sunday, June 10, 2018 at the Glenwood Retirement Village. A memorial gathering with family and friends will be Saturday, June 23, 2018 from 1:00-3:00...

Muriel Thorp


Muriel J. Thorp, age 95 of Glenwood, died Friday, June 08, 2018 at the Glenwood Retirement Village. A memorial service celebrating her life will be on Monday, June 18, 2018 at 11:00 A.M. at...

Aldean Henke


Aldean Henke, age 75, of Glenwood, MN, died Saturday, June 2, 2018, at Glenwood Village Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 P.M. on Thursday, June 7th, at Chippewa Falls Lutheran...

Alice Olson


Alice M. Olson, age 80 of Glenwood, died Friday, June 1, 2018 at the Glenwood Retirement Village. A memorial service will be held at 11:00 A.M. on Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at Glenwood Lutheran...
© 2018 Hoplin-Hitchcock Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS